We offer a sincere thank you to the members of the inaugural Healthy Parks Healthy Person Advisory Board who lent their insight and expertise as we made strategic plans to grow the HPHP Program!


Jim Bryson, Deputy Commissioner, Parks and Conservation, TDEC

Michael Robertson, Director of Operations, Tennessee State Parks, TDEC

Leslie Meehan, Director, Office of Primary Prevention, Tennessee Department of Health

Ryan Jenkins, Park Manager, Henry Horton State Park, TDEC

Sen. Rusty Crowe, Chairman, Senate Health and Welfare Committee

State Rep. Esther Helton, Mayor, City of East Ridge; Vice Chair, House Health Committee

State Rep. Sam Whitson, Franklin, Member, House Health Committee

Herb Lance, Director of Health and Safety, Nike

Amy Atkinson, Partner and Founder, Amy Atkinson Communications

Justin Maierhofer, Vice President of External Affairs, Tennessee Valley Authority

Dr. Katherine Gregory, Pediatrician, Monroe Carell Jr. Vanderbilt Children’s Hospital

Dr. Marc Watkins, Chief Medical Officer, Kroger Health

Candi Rawlins, Executive Director, Tennessee Recreation and Parks Association

Dr. Eugene Fitzhugh, Associate Professor of Physical Activity Epidemiology, UT-Knoxville

Sheldon Grizzle, Partner, Thousand Hills Company

Chris Sanders, Community Activist, former National Football League wide receiver